Aug. 25th, 2005

trystinn: (Default)
A little backstory. Since I'm taking college classes and currenty between contracts I'm "working from home" on various projects, some of which are money producing, others are labors of love. I typically don't start my "work" day until 9 am or so, but will get up with the hubby most mornings since he really loves having morning time together. Hubby leaves for work around 5:30 or so. Because Josh is a morning person, he gets up the second it goes off. Because I'm NOT a morning person, its a testament to our love I get up with him most mornings. I typically whack the snooze button (of my own alarm clock) for at least an hour...maybe more. In order to have a happy marriage, we've found multiple alarm clocks work best. Hubby has two of them, I have one. The first one is his "get up" alarm (sounds roughly like a crazy digital canary on crack), the second is his "get up RIGHT NOW" alarm that sounds suspiciously like a crazed digital pirate.

Scene: This morning, could be any morning, but today its "this morning". Lying in bed, surrounded by hubby and the border collie who loves sneaking up on the bed and hogging the covers. And because she has her daddy wrapped around her little paw, he adores this.

TWEEEEEEETTT (sound of Josh's first alarm)
T: Ten more minutes, I wanna find out how this dream ends. (I then roll over and ignore everything for the next twenty minutes)
J: (who irritatingly and cheerfully pops out of bed to begin getting around for his morning) You getting up?
T: Ten more minutes...(I'm not awake, I'm talking in my sleep)
BLARRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
(The basset hound moans and grunts, rolling over. The sofa in our bedroom protests with loud squeeks)
T: You left the alarm on? (then realizes there's no other humans in the room, so fumble with the alarm clock and it silences).
J: Are you getting up? (After removing three feet of hair from my eyes from bolting upright, I then realize hubby is in the bathroom down the hall, brushing his teeth)
T: Don't forget - its trash day! (gets out of bed, staggers into master bath and brushes teeth)
BLARRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
T: Hon, could you....
J: Got it! (he rushes back into the bedroom, fumbles with the alarm clock, then rushes back out)
T: (sits on side of sofa in craft room and gently wakes the deaf dog). Good Morning Glory!
BLARRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
T: Hon, could you turn that thing off? I think you're turning off the OTHER alarm clock, not the one that's going off.
J: I turned it off...(fumbling)
T: Don't forget the trash.

I head out into the kitchen, turning off the porch lights and realize hubby never did the dishes the night before. (I cook, he cleans...or that's the agreement anyway) I'm nashing my teeth and trying not to begin the day cursing a blue streak. Aforementioned border collie nuzzles up for some morning love. I verify with the "To Do" dry erase board that "take out the trash" is indeed blazoned in large letters.

I roll up my sleeves and wash the dishes. Josh finishes running around, kisses me on the cheek while apologizing, then rushes out of the house. As I do the dishes, I look out of the corner of my eye and notice the garbage is still in the backyard.

He's forgotten to put out the trash after three reminders. I'm seething. I gather together all the trash, put on a robe, and take the trash out to the curb. The second I get back in the house -

BLARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!

I run back to the master bedroom, tripping over the stretching aforementioned deaf dog and rip the alarm cord out of the socket - apparently, there's a battery backup since the damn thing keeps going BLARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR. I then proceed to slam the thing into the bathroom tile counter until it shuts up...its now, conservatively, in fifteen or so little pieces, but apparently not the "RIGHT" fifteen pieces. And damnit, the thing has a screw on battery cover, so there's no chance I can just nab the battery out of it.

BLARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!
I go outside and throw it in the trash can. Its still going off, but I no longer care.

Be afraid, hubby o' mine. Be very afraid.
trystinn: (Default)
gakked from [livejournal.com profile] yaguari

01. Name:
02. Age:
03. Where on earth do you live:
04. What makes you happy:
05. What have you been listening to lately:
06. Do you enjoy reading my LJ:
07. If so, why:
08. Interesting fact about you:
09. Are you in love at the moment:
10. Favourite destination:
11. Favourite quote:
12. Will you post this in your LJ:
trystinn: (Default)
Its too fricking bright down here. Tone it down (clouds would be a nice artistic touch) before I'm forced to get another goat.

Really, we don't want a repeat of what happened last week, do we? Hmn?
trystinn: (Default)
The local drive in is offering a triple deal this weekend:
* Bad News Bears
* Four Brothers
* Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo

For more local horror, check out the fun at: http://www.bluefoxdrivein.com

All in all, I'm glad we have our coven lesson & North Side Discussion Group event Saturday eve.
trystinn: (Default)
Apparently, a nap bomb went off when I wasn't looking.

Exhibit #1
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Then there's this:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Which really has no explanation.

Profile

trystinn: (Default)
TrystInn

October 2012

S M T W T F S
 123 456
789 10 111213
1415 16 17 181920
2122 2324252627
28293031   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 10:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios